Tags

, , , , , , ,

Personally, I love reading other peoples monthly favorites..so I decided to do one of my own for the month of May. Where I live it has been unusually warm (in the 90’s) for the past week or so, so due to the humidity and heat I haven’t used many makeup products.

1.) mark. mist opportunity multi-tasking refresher– (jeez, that is a mouthful..or handful? to type). Basically, its a toner and I like to spritz this on after I moisturize, or whenever I need a little pick me up (which has been often in this heat..). It has extracts of  kiwi, grapefruit and lemongrass to give it a refreshing feel and scent. ($8)

2.) mark. powder buff foundation- I don’t like to use much liquid foundation in the summer so I like to stick to concealer and a dusting of this powder foundation. It gives me the right amount of coverage and doesnt leave my skin feeling powdery or cakey. (The shade I use is Golden- $12)

3.) mark. i-marks in Nomadic and Tiki– Two of my all time favorite eyeshadows from mark. Nomadic is the light champagne color and Tiki is the coppery bronze color, I included swatches below. I LOVE neutral eyeshadows(especially my golds!) These are pigmented but can also be a nice sheer wash of color with great shimmer depending on how you apply. My neutral look consists of nomadic on the lid and tiki in the crease. ($5 for each i-mark)

4.) mark. good glowing blush in Afterglo– (my last mark. product, lol)- Great blush shade for spring in summer. Peachy-pink shade with gold shimmer (top shade in the swatch below) Reflects beautifully in the light. ($8)

Sorry the picture came out blurry. Please bear with me..still getting the hang of taking pictures! Also, all of these swatches are about two swipes.

**Also, the case that these three products are in are customizable. You can pop out the eyeshadows and blush for whatever colors you may need.

5.) Urban Decay Skyscraper mascara– I got this sample size mascara in an Urban Decay kit I bought and I love it! It really lengthens my lashes with a nice thin wand. Also good for lower lashes.

6.) MAC lustre lipstick in Buoy-Buoy– I have pretty pigmented lips and also darker skin, so the nude lipsticks that work for most people tend to wash me out. This is a pretty sheer lipstick at first, but then it builds to a beautiful tan/pinky-nude lipstick with just the right amount of shine. I got mine at the CCO for $9.

7.) Victoria’s Secret Peony Freesia Mist– I LOVE this scent for spring and summer! Its a floral scent with a just a hint of vanilla. I got this at the VS semi annual sale in January for I think about $6! What a steal!

8.)  Neutrogena naturals lip balm– One thing that is always in my purse is chapstick! This one is great and feels very moisturizing.

I apologize for the long post-I will definitely keep them shorter!

What are your thoughts on these? What are your may favorites?  Would love to hear your feedback! Talk to you soon<3

