Tags

, , ,

Just a quick little post I wanted to share with you all. When I got home from work yesterday, it was beautiful weather..sun was shining..with a slight breeze..perfect smoothie weather! I threw together some ingredients we had in the house and it came out delicious!  Named it “everything half” because you pretty much need half of everything..creative right? 🙂

Everything Half Smoothie

Half a banana (the more ripe, the more “banana” taste)

Half of an apple ( I used Gala)

Half cup milk

Half cup plain yogurt

1/2 tablespoon peanut butter (I used organic) but any kind will work. Add more peanut butter if you want a more peanuty flavor

Half cup apple cider (or orange juice, but I ran out)

Half tablespoon flax seed (optional)

sugar if needed (I didnt need any because the apple cider was sweet enough)

Blend and enjoy!  If you try it, let me know what you think!

Xoxo!

