Tags

,

So for about a week I have started my “Get Fit” Plan..not really a “plan” but more of a pledge to eat healthier and get in better shape. I am not trying to lose weight but just trying to be more toned and hopefully gain a little weight in the process ( I have been the same weight since highschool!) I have come across so many different communities and groups on the quest for a healthier lifestyle such as “Bloggers for Health” and my current favorite site Tone it Up. I am really glad to have found these because its great to know that there are other people who are out doing the same things and trying to achieve the same goals! Bloggers for Health has weekly topics where people can exchange their goals, thoughts, anything on certian topics (or whatever they want) and Tone it Up is more of a fitness coach, with lots of great short workout videos and also focusing on nutrition and eating more healthy.

I wanted to share 5 goals with you (fairly simple, and I think fairly do-able)

1) Drink MORE WATER! I have been getting much better at this but want to keep it up. Its the not so secret key for healthy skin too!

2) Work out at least 4 times a week including cardio, strength training and flexibility.

3) Eat more fruits and veggies. Ok yea, this sounds really simple and basic but even though I am a vegetarian, I STILL dont get my daily serving of veggies. I have been doing much better at this and also sneak some veggies into my smoothies 😉

4) Take daily multivitamins

5) Continue eating smaller meals. Ever since I was younger, like highschool, I was always in the habit of eating smaller meals so I still want to keep this up as there are many benefits to it

 

 

 

 

As  I said before I have been adding some veggies to my smoothies and one of the ones I recently tried is one with carrots and it was delicious:

1 carrot

1/2 cup plain yogurt

1/2 apple

1/3 cup blueberries (or how much you want, up to you)

1 TSP flaxseed (or wheat germ)

1/2 apple juice or cider

water or milk if you want it to be a more liquid consistency

I know it looks like of ingredients but its really not! and they all work nice together:)

 

On another note..

I went to the thrift store for the FIRST time today and came out with TWO black patent leather belts for only…50 cents each!

Anyone else doing their own “get fit” plan? Id LOVE to hear about it?

 

 

 

